Skip to main content

Eddie From Ohio


The Michael Clem Trio - EP

cover of The Michael Clem Trio - EP

view a larger image

released 2011


buy now

Introducing the latest creation from EFO's bass guy: The Michael Clem Trio features Clem on guitar, mandola, harp & mouth, and he is sandwiched by two fine fellow Charlottesville VA music chums, Rusty Speidel (of SGGL fame) on guitar & higher vocals, plus Thomas Gunn (of Lost Highway) on upright bass & lonesomer vocals.

Recorded one December evening in Crozet VA, this five-pack introductory EP features four new Clem originals, and an ole cowpoke classic, sung by rustlin' curmudgeons - so ornery - they'd shoot other men just for snorin'.
Produced by Dave Stipe & The Michael Clem Trio